Personalized Painted Pumpkins and other Fall things


Check out these personalized painted pumpkins ( can you say that five times really fast:).  I created them for one of my regular clients.

hand lettering, calligraphy, names painted on pumpkins, personalized pumpkins, halloween pumpkinsI love fall! The crisp air, the leaves changing, Halloween and the colors of the season.  So here’s a few more things to celebrate fall.

hand lettering, calligraphy on envelopes, halloween invitation

Here’s a Halloween invitation envelope design from last year. ( See my  previous post with “DIY instructions” here. ) The client let me know that this year’s theme will involve blood:)  Can’t wait to create those envelopes!

halloween invitation, hand lettering on halloween invitation, coffin invitation, mummy invitation

A fun idea for a Halloween themed party invitation.

fall cookies, calligraphy on cookies, hand lettering, pumpkin cookies

My friend Laura loved getting these in the mail… some yummy fall cookies I lettered on with food coloring.  These are from It’s a Mary Cake, my favorite baker. They make a great Thank You or Birthday gift.

fall flowers. flowers in a pot, potted flowersLove the color of these flowers in my blue pot.

Whatever your day is like, I hope you have the chance to get outside and enjoy some fresh air and spot some signs of fall in your area !

DomLovesMary font, cursive font, script font, wedding font, calligraphy font, wedding invitation, hand lettered font

The soon to be released  (October) DomLovesMary font family features three different versions of the alphabet, in addition to 124 flourishes to be added to either the upper or lower case so you can create your own custom look!

As soon as the font is finished it will be released on myfonts.com on my Correspondence Ink foundry page.

I’ll be sponsoring a give away of a wedding item using the DomLovesmary font on Brenda’s blog soon.  Subscribe to my blog to get the details.

In the meantime, my first cursive font, Belluccia is still on the Best Seller’s list!

tree print, Belluccia calligraphy font, wedding font, cursive font, fancy font, script font, hand lettered font

 
 Belluccia was named one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011.
It’s is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. austin jayaraj
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 07:10:17

    very beautiful work”

    Reply

  2. Trackback: DIY Decorated Halloween Pumpkins « Lettering Art Studio

Leave a comment

/* */