DIY Bride Custom wedding projects


Love to see the way the DIY bride, Laura Duni used the lettering I did for her.   I created artwork of Laura and her fiancé’s names in my Belluccia lettering style.   She had a stamp made.   With that stamp, she was able to customize napkins, out of town guest bags, post cards and a name plaque for her Guest book.  I LOVE when I can help DIY brides add those special touches for  a minimum cost!  Great job Laura!  Check out the pics.

Guest book names created with Custom Calligraphy Stamp

Names stamped on napkins

Guest bag with names using custom calligraphy stamp

Close up of Custom names on Guest Bag

Here’s the link to show how she created the  Out of town Guest bags: http://sayingidoinnewyork.blogspot.com/2011/08/out-of-town-bags-part-ii.html

Post card using stamp of names in custom calligraphy

Stamp of Names in Belluccia lettering style

The lettering style, Belluccia, was made into a font and is available at: Myfonts.com.

Intro to Calligraphy Worshop

It’s time, once again, for my Intro to Calligraphy workshop at Paper Source in North Park Center.  The date is October 8 from 1- 4pm.   There is only one spot left! You can sign up by contacting the store at 214-696-4400.  Please tell them that you heard about it here on my blog!

In this workshop, I introduce the basics of lettering including how to create different lettering styles and basic strokes that comprise the letters. We use chiseled and brush markers to make it easier for beginners to get the feel and the flow of lettering.

Once everyone gets a general feel, we experiment with gel and glue pens and lettering on dark paper, as well as using a Versa brand brush marker with embossing powder and heat tool to create note cards that pop!

This class is set up for beginners. So whether you want to make place cards and gift tags,  are a DIY bride or MOB and have envelopes you’d like to address or if you’ve  always wanted to become a professional calligrapher, this is a good starting point.

Next up on my blog: I’ve got a very fun boxed Birthday invite to show you.  I’m just mailing them out tomorrow.  So stay tuned!

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura @ Saying "I do
    Oct 03, 2011 @ 19:42:44

    Thanks so much for the amaaazing calligraphy Debi! It added such a great element to my wedding and is something I will use for many more projects in the future!

    Reply

  2. saidandsung
    Oct 04, 2011 @ 12:03:14

    Debi, this is gorgeous! Is Belluccia a creation of yours?

    I love the way that it’s repurposed for use on the guest bags, the stamp and the postcards especially — incredibly elegant and effective.

    There truly is nothing like handmade.

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Oct 04, 2011 @ 13:37:22

      Carla,
      Thanks so much Carla!
      Yes Belluccia is my first calligraphy font! It was released on June 15, 2011 and can be purchased at myfonts.com. ( Spread the word!)
      It was made with DIY brides, like Laura who created these items, and invitation designers in mind.
      Look back through my posts and you’ll see more things made with Belluccia. The name is my mother’s maiden name with an “a” added at the end. It is in honor of her, my aunt and uncle who were all artistic and contributed to my talent.
      I’m working on my next font now. I’ll be sure to let you know when it’s released.
      Love,
      Debi

      Reply

  3. Heather Walrath
    Oct 10, 2011 @ 15:25:08

    Everything looks so lovely! Awesome feature!

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Belluccia makes MyFonts Most Popular Fonts list! « Lettering Art Studio

Leave a comment

/* */