Belluccia makes MyFonts Most Popular Fonts list!


I am thrilled and excited to have my Belluccia font featured on MyFonts  Most Popular Fonts of 2011.  Belluccia is my first submission into the font world and I am so happy for the amazing reception that it’s received!

Bellucia font sample

Creating this font was a huge amount of work and it would not have been possible without my “Correspondence Ink” partner, Brian Bonislawsky.

Brian was able to take my calligraphy and transform it into a beautiful typeface.  Without this partnership, Belluccia would not have been created.  Not only is he an excellent font designer (my nickname for him is “font guru”) and has produced hundreds of fonts over the years, but he’s also a great guy and I’m glad to have become friends with him and his lovely wife.

You can check out his work on MyFonts.com at  Astigmatic and on his own site Astigmatic One Eye Type Institute.

I’m also very grateful for, Laura Worthington, whose font Alana is also featured on the Most Popular Fonts of 2011.  Laura is a lettering artist and font designer extraordinaire and always makes the bestsellers list. She is a huge inspiration and I can’t thank her enough for her support. I strongly encourage everyone to go check out her work on MyFonts.com as well as her incredible portfolio.

In addition, its been wonderful to have the advice of Stuart Sandler of Fontbros.com.  He’s been a great help to me and “Correspondence Ink”.    The Belluccia font family is also available there.  Like Brian, Stuart is well known in the font community as an excellent and prolific designer. Take a peak at his collection FontDiner.com and on MyFonts.com here.

The biggest high so far has been seeing the efforts of the talented people who have used my font.

When The Aerialist Press, our friends Alexandra and Craig in California, sent me their beautiful Quill letterpress invitation set done in a crisp, clean style, it just blew me away.

Charlotte of Chartula Studio used Belluccia all the way in the UK for her stunning laser cut invitations in a selection of delicious colors.

Jami Dixon of imajdesign.net , based right here in Dallas, used Belluccia font for her new logo design. She’s also featured Belluccia in some of her invitations.

I also created Belluccia font with the intention of being a means for DIY projects to have a custom calligraphy look at a fraction of the cost.  The creativity of these  customers brings the font to life in a very practical way.

Deni Richards, the creative DIY mother of the bride, used Belluccia to create an abundance of lovely items for her daughter’s wedding.  Everything made by Deni added a beautiful touch to the event.  Former bride Laura Duni, of  Say I Do In NewYork blog, was also able to use Belluccia to add unique touches to her wedding.  She created a custom stamp  which she was able to use to customize napkins, out of town guests bags, post cards, and a name plaque for her guest book.  Another former bride, Stephanie Tunches of the Vintage Modern Wife used Belluccia to create personalized door hangers.  It’s very satisfying for me to see my font used for a time that is so special in a family’s life.

I’d love to see more projects from those of you who were kind enough to purchase my font. Please send me pics so I can post them!

I’m hard at work on the next font.  No release date yet.  But when it does arrive, I hope you’ll like it!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Laura Worthington
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 22:23:30

    Congratulations to you Debi, and thanks for the lovely comments! Belluccia absolutely desrves the accolades, as do you 🙂

    – Laura

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Jan 06, 2012 @ 22:41:44

      Thanks so very much Laura. You have gone above and beyond to encourage and support me. I continue to be in awe of your work. I hope to continue to learn from you. Here’s to a great 2012!

      Reply

  2. Deni
    Jan 06, 2012 @ 22:45:12

    Congratulations, Debi! Belluccia is a wonderful font. I am not surprised that others love using it as much as I do. Deni

    Reply

  3. Debi Sementelli
    Jan 27, 2012 @ 22:05:41

    You did wonders with it! Thanks for making it look so good!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
