More DIY Chalkboard Wedding Signs !


As some of you may know, I’ve had a Mom of the Bride, Deni, testing out my Belluccia font by creating DIY projects with it for her daughter’s wedding.  Well the wedding took place this past July 3 in Charlottesville.  So I’m excited that I can finally reveal pics of the projects she created with my font.

The professional photographers will be much better I’m sure:)  I’ll post those when I get them.  But I just couldn’t wait to share some of what she created. I hope they will  give you an idea of things that can be made using the Belluccia font, flourishes, ornaments and borders.  I really am impressed with Deni’s work.

It does take time but if you want to save some money and still have fabulous looking details, this is a great option.

Let’s start with the sign outside of the Church that let guests know what the bride was wearing related to these 4 traditional categories : “Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue”.

"Something Old, Something New, Something Borrowed, Something Blue"She used the Belluccia font for the lettering, and the Belluccia bridal dress and ring ornaments as added illustrations.  How cute is that!

Next, at the reception, these signs were posted to show the lawn game options. I can’t wait to see the photographer’s pics of these! Love how the use of simple flourishes can add so much charm:)

Lawn game signs

To help guests find their seats, she created different sized signs covering the alphabet from A-Z and hand lettered the list of guests.  She was going to add the actual table number once she got them set up at the location.  Love the fun details she added, again using the font family.

Table assignment sign

Table assignment sign

Table assignment sign- lots of people with last names starting with "S"

How darling is this!  She used ornaments ( Cake, invitation, bouquet, rings and I love you note) in a wonderful combination to create this Wedding Sign.  Then added Caroline and Rob’s names and the wedding date with the font.  Again, sorry for the bad pics. If you don’t know, you would pay hundreds of dollars for a professional to create these.  So cool to be able to help people create  this very trendy signage while saving cost.

Wedding Sign at the reception

There’s actually  more items where Deni applied her magic, but I will save it for the next post.

In the meantime, to make your very own DIY projects with the Belluccia font, flourishes, ornaments and borders just go here to purchase : http://new.myfonts.com/fonts/correspondence-ink/belluccia/  I recommend the Belluccia Pro package.  It gives you 4 fonts in one! Receive special pricing when you purchase all three  accoutrements

( flourishes, ornaments and borders).  What would you do with the font?

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Deni
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 02:24:39

    It was so much fun to make the chalkboards by using and copying the Belluccia font, flourishes, borders and ornaments. The guests at the wedding loved them and couldn’t believe that I made them. Belluccia made the chalkboards look more custom and professional, but because I hand-made them, it added a personal and family touch to the wedding. It is an awesome font–somehow elegant yet casual at the same time. It was perfect for the look my daughter wanted for her wedding. I am in love with it.

    Reply

    • Shereen
      May 27, 2012 @ 06:25:17

      Hi Deni!
      I am a wedding planner based out of Hawaii (born in VA and grew up in NC…but somehow I have my way out into the middle of the Pacific!) I love the lawn game signs you made am wanted to see if I could commission you to make a set for me! I would need 5 signs (corn toss, bocce ball, croquet, horse shoes, lawn bowling). If you are interested, please contact me via email or on my cell 650.714.7230 as I would love to have them in time for a June 23rd wedding.

      Look forward to hearing from you 🙂
      Shereen

      Reply

  2. Debi Sementelli
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 03:04:53

    Thanks Deni! You did a fab job designing with it! That’s the best part to me. It allows me to collaborate with wonderfully creative people like yourself. I can’t wait to see what others are going to do with it. I want people to submit their designs so I can post them here.
    Lots of love to you!!

    Debi

    Reply

  3. Trackback: DIY Chalkboard Seating Chart « Lettering Art Studio

Leave a comment

/* */