Retro Christmas Card in Calligraphy


Since I know these have now been mailed, I can finally show you a custom retro Christmas card I designed for one of my sweetest clients.

Hand Lettering, calligraphy ,retro chritsmas card, script lettering, cursive lettering, fancy lettering, Christmas card in calligraphy, turquoise and red christmas card

The client ordered the cards and envelopes with liners online from www.cardsandpockets.com and had them shipped to my studio.  This allowed me to match the colors.  I have to say, the quality of the cards and envelopes was very good for the price.

Hand Lettering, calligraphy ,retro chritsmas card, script lettering, cursive lettering, fancy lettering, Christmas card in calligraphy, turquoise and red christmas cardThey wanted a retro look created with all hand lettering.  My favorite!

The lettering and other design elements were created by hand using a round brush and gouache paint.

It was scanned into the computer and placed in the card designed in Photoshop.

They were printed on white 6″ x 6″ folded cards.

Since they live up north, adding some snow was a must!

Next I’ll be creating cards for a Holiday Card exchange.  Need to get those out by Dec. 12.  Better get back to work!

Have a Tenacious Tuesday!

Debi

Dom Loves Mary font, calligraphy font, cursive font, script font, wedding font, hand lettered font, calligraphy font

The Dom Loves Mary font, #2 on the Hot New Fonts list, is available at: myfonts.com

My first cursive font, Belluccia is available at myfonts.com .

tree print, Belluccia calligraphy font, wedding font, cursive font, fancy font, script font, hand lettered font

Belluccia has remained on the Best Sellers list for 18 months was named one of Myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Alexander
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 16:41:45

    Fabulous Debbie ! I love your hand lettering style! Thank you for being such a great inspiration…hugs and Happy Holidays ! Carol A.

    Reply

  2. LisaD
    Dec 11, 2012 @ 19:10:51

    Fun & beautiful! Brush lettering is one of my favs, and I just can’t seem to master it in a way that I like (more practice on my end would probably help!) Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Dec 11, 2012 @ 20:04:54

      It is a lot of fun. Like anything, practice does help it flow more easily. Have you tried just using Faber-Castell Brush Markers to play around with? It’s an easy way to practice without getting out your paint and brush.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
