Personalized Wedding Artwork Giveaway


DomLovesMary font, script font, cursive font, calligraphy, hand lettering, wedding font, fancy font, diy wedding

DomLovesMary font by Debi Sementelli

I’m very excited to share a sampling of my new “DomLovesMary” cursive font in this personalized wedding artwork.

The font family will consist of three versions of the upper and lower case alphabet that can easily be mixed and matched to create a custom look.

In addition, there will be two sets of flourishes that were specifically created to be added on to the letters. 

You can choose to use the simpler style alphabet for a clean look or dress it up with flourishes to suit your taste !

Kind of like adding accessories to an outfit:)

(Mary loved her jewelry, shoes and purses!)

There are some additional surprises about this script font family that will be revealed later:)

The release date is set for September.  I’ll be sure to post when I have an exact date.

Until then, there will be some contests featuring items created with the font.

The first one will be starting tomorrow, August 21!

I’ll be giving away personalized wedding artwork like the sample above.

Get all the details on  Brenda’s Wedding Blog.

Wedding, 1950 wedding, bridal gown, 50's bridesmaids dresses, black and white photography, cursive font, DomLovesMary font, script font, wedding font, fancy font

1953 Mary Arnone Sementelli with bridesmaids

In the meantime, here’s a pic of the bride to be with her bridesmaids and junior bridesmaid.

Aren’t those dresses gorgeous?  They were navy and light blue.

Very unusual color choice for 1953.

Mary always had great taste!

Belluccia font

 
And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011 ( and after 14 months still on the Best Seller’s list!) is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.
46 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Katy
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 13:33:53

    This font is beautiful, Debi! Very elegant!

    Reply

  2. Gabi
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 14:50:33

    What a beautiful piece! Awesome!

    Reply

  3. Ashley Elaine
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 16:07:19

    love the font & how elegant the name Ashley looks

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 21, 2012 @ 16:09:28

      Thanks Ashely! Glad you can see how your name will look in my new font. I’ll be scheduling giveaways on this blog next week for other wedding items, so check back to enter.

      Reply

  4. Crystal Boni
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 16:11:42

    The font is great! it looks so beautiful!

    Reply

  5. Trena
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 16:23:41

    I love this font! And Ashley, how lucky are you? haha awesome!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 21, 2012 @ 18:01:15

      Thanks Trena! What a coincidence for Ashley! The font will be released some time in September. I’ll have more giveaways for more wedding items here on my blog so come back to enter those.

      Reply

  6. Gina B.
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 19:39:36

    I love how different it looks but it has a classic feel! Awesome!

    Reply

  7. Ashley Creel
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 22:10:13

    I’m a huge fan of your fonts, and this one takes the cake! Love how my name looks as well lol 😉

    Reply

  8. Jen G.
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 22:29:03

    You’re font is incredible. Would love to see what my name looks like in it!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 21, 2012 @ 23:10:07

      Thanks Jen. Good Luck in the contest! I have a lovely J with some cool flourishes to go with it:) I’ll also have more giveaways until my font is released sometime in September. Subscribe to get details or check back often!

      Reply

  9. Julie
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 02:33:11

    I love this!!! Beautiful work and I love the elegance! This coming from a picky bride who sent my programs in 5 times because the K wasn’t “quite right”. Haha!!!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 22, 2012 @ 03:39:09

      Thanks so much Julie! I try to design with brides in mind so your kind words mean a lot to me. I’ll be doing more giveaways until the font is released sometime in September. Subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get updates on when those will happen. In the meantime,good luck in this contest! Thanks again!

      Reply

  10. Dannielle
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 20:53:22

    Love your artwork, Debbie!!! This would go great with my weddings feathery theme!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 23, 2012 @ 03:41:57

      Thanks Daninielle! Good luck in the contest! I’ll be doing more giveaways before the font is released in September so subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get details. All the best! Debi

      Reply

  11. Graylene S.
    Aug 22, 2012 @ 22:18:34

    Debi, WOW! Love your beautiful new font. You are so creative. I’ve loved playing with the Belluccia and can hardly wait for this new one to come out.

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 23, 2012 @ 03:44:06

      Thanks Graylene! I’m anxious to get it released but want to make sure it’s all perfect. I’m very excited about it and hope I can get it out sometime in September. Stay tuned!

      Reply

  12. Kelli Hobby
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 02:14:03

    Stunning Font. Elegant, classy, with an eye catching touch.

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 24, 2012 @ 14:16:28

      Thanks Kelli! I appreciate your kind words. I’ll have more giveaways up until it’s release sometime in September. Subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get updates or check back often! Best of luck in the contest!
      Debi

      Reply

  13. renee
    Aug 24, 2012 @ 07:59:22

    This is stunning, i love it, im so glad to have found your website during my planning stages!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 24, 2012 @ 14:18:17

      Appreciate the love Renee! Good luck in the contest. Subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get info on more giveaways up until the font is released sometime in September!
      Best,
      Debi

      Reply

  14. diane1miller
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 03:23:41

    Love. Love. Love this!! You have a gift!! In two weeks the sweetest most unselfish couple I know is getting married. I’d love to be able to gift them with your handiwork.

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 25, 2012 @ 14:36:00

      Thanks Diane! How sweet of you to enter with your friends in mind. If your name isn’t chosen ( it’s done randomly) I’ll have more giveaways on my blog in the next few weeks. You can subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get keep updated. Good luck in the contest!

      Reply

  15. Sami
    Aug 25, 2012 @ 04:31:05

    DomLovesMary is ah-mazing! Love it!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 25, 2012 @ 14:36:52

      Thanks Sami! It was created in memory of my in-laws who were a darling couple. If your name isn’t chosen ( it’s done randomly) I’ll have more giveaways on my blog in the next few weeks. You can subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get keep updated. Good luck in the contest!

      Reply

  16. karen
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 03:44:01

    LOVE the beautiful flourishes. and my future hubby’s name is Steven and i love how his name looks!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 27, 2012 @ 03:51:17

      Thanks Karen. Well if you win the contest I’ll have one name done:) If you don’t please check back or subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter. I’ll be having more giveaways up until my font is released sometime in September. Good Luck!
      Debi

      Reply

  17. Kellee
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 09:15:33

    Debi I have searched high & low for a look as polished as yours – simply great! I’m in love!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 27, 2012 @ 13:31:32

      Thanks Kellee! I am working to release my new font “DomLovesMary” sometime in September. I’ll have more giveaways up until that time. So check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get updates about the next giveaway. Good Luck!

      Reply

  18. Thelma
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 23:31:22

    I love this font!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 02:17:29

      Thanks Thelma! I’ll have more giveaways before it’s released sometime in September so check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter for details. Good Luck!

      Reply

  19. ashley p
    Aug 27, 2012 @ 23:36:53

    very very pretty! i love that its classic but not too stuffy great job!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 02:17:56

      Appreciate the love Ashley! I’ll have more giveaways before it’s released sometime in September so check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter for details. Good Luck!

      Reply

  20. Mary C
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 00:24:39

    What a beautiful font – it is so elegant!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 02:18:17

      Thanks for the kind words Mary. I’ll have more giveaways before it’s released sometime in September so check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter for details. Good Luck!

      Reply

  21. Shelby
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 00:40:13

    Debi, the font is absolutely gorgeous!! I love how romantic it is!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 02:18:38

      Thanks Shelby! I’ll have more giveaways before it’s released sometime in September so check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter for details. Good Luck!

      Reply

  22. Mary Alice
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 02:44:14

    Elegant but fun. Love it!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 15:01:52

      Great description Mary Alice! Sorry you weren’t the winner of this giveaway. I’ll be doing more giveaways in the time until my “DomLovesMary” font is released so check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get details!

      Reply

  23. Shanda K
    Aug 28, 2012 @ 07:54:33

    I love the font!

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Aug 28, 2012 @ 15:00:19

      Thanks Shanda! Though you didn’t win this giveaway, I’ll be doing more in the time until my “DomLovesMary” font is released so check back, subscribe to my blog or follow me on twitter to get details!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
