Debi Sementelli featured on “Me and My Girls!”


Gotta love a girlfriend who says all kinds of nice things about you.  And I think she means it too:)

Über talented artist and writer Ronnie Walter has added a  “Me and My Girls” page to her fabulous website. She was sweet enough to feature me, as her first “girl”.  Awww shucks. I’m honored and tickled pink:)

Her talent and wit were first seen many years ago as we collaborated on skits for our high school talent show.  We would come up with the idea, write dialogue for all the parts, decide on costumes and choreography then direct our friends who willingly (?) volunteered to perform the parts along with us.

Did I mention we were pushy ?

Who knew she’d channel all that talent and energy into a fabulous 25 year career in the licensed art world!  (Well I did, of course:)

Over the years, if my son happened to pick up the phone when she’d call, he’d hand it to me and say,  “It’s Ronnie.  Get ready to laugh.”

That pretty much sums up a huge part of how we spend our time together.

We’ve encouraged, cajoled, inspired and applauded each other as we’ve pursued our creative careers and now I’m happy to share her with you.

Ronnie’s work can be found on stationery, gift ware, t shirts and more greeting cards than you can count. If you’re interested, go check out her website!

And for a daily (mostly) chuckle, follow her on facebook.

She is, what we call in Texas terms, a ” Hoot.”

Oh and the fabulous “Ann Richards” like hair?  It’s  real.

What’s not to love?

Belluccia font

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011, is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kim Levine
    Jun 25, 2012 @ 21:39:42

    I am so proud to call both of these talented girls my friends. Love you both, Kim

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
