Calligraphy featured in Reverie Magazine Spring 2012


Reverie Spring Issue 2012

Rêverie Spring Issue 2012

This morning, I checked out the interview London based Rêverie magazine conducted with the incredibly talented scribe Paul Antonio. ( Pages 260-267)
His lettering is also included in the pics from the magazines launch party.  Drooled over the incredible mirrors!  (Pages 274-279)

His work is simply stunning!  His clients include the Royal Family and Stella McCartney.

I must say I was envious of all of the extensive study he’s had the opportunity to do including copying hieroglyphs in a pyramid in Egypt for the Metropolitan Museum of Art.  How fabulous it that!

Then I started flipping  through the pages of this beautiful online magazine.  Tastefully done and great “Lookbooks” of real weddings that you can download and print from their blog!
I was even more thrilled when I  came across several pages where my cursive font Belluccia was used.
Here’s a sample of one of the Lookbooks from a wedding fiesta that took place in Mexico.  My calligraphy font went perfectly with the flavor of the wedding!
Reverie Magazine Lookbook – Spring 2012 – Aaron Delesie
Then on page 233-234 I saw a lovely invitation suite that was created by Kate of Coquette Paper & Press featuring Belluccia!  Love it!
Check it all out here:
Congrats to Mary and Kate, founders of Rêverie, on this spectacular issue!  And thanks for using Belluccia:)
DIY Wedding Invitation

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011, is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nancy Evans
    Apr 13, 2012 @ 18:58:01

    Debi…Thanks so much for sharing this online magazine! I enjoyed the whole issue and especailly seeing you work throughout! Now, I want my daughter to get married!!!! But… I will let her decide when she wants to do so! Nancy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
