New Lettering Art Studio Gravatar Design


hand lettering, gravatar design, calligraphy, lettering art studio

Since I have a new logo, it makes sense to have a gravatar that matches.  Once again, I employed the talented Janell Wimberly to come up with a design.

I suggested “Can we do something with the “L” from the logo I created?

She sent me this fabulous design where she kept turning and repeating the L to make a Celtic like calligraphic pattern.   I love the fact that it coordinates with the logo but has it’s own design element.

It’s so nice to have talented people around you!  Thanks for your incredible work Janell!

Lettering, Hand Lettering, Lettering Art Studio, cursive font, calligraphy

New Lettering Art Studio Logo 2012 Stacked

DIY Wedding Invitation

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011, is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janell Wimberly
    Apr 05, 2012 @ 16:07:46

    Thanks for your great post! It looks great –
    Also, I can try sending you a gif or ping with transparent background for the gravatar if you want. I didn’t think of that before so there wouldn’t be a white box in this particular venue.
    J

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
