HarpArt Ink Wedding Invitation with Belluccia Cursive Font


I attended a fab workshop this past weekend (an upcoming post will give details) and had the pleasure of seeing Beth Harper of  HarpInk Art.  Beth is a calligrapher and invitation designer based in Houston, Texas. We first met while attending the IAMPETH calligraphy convention last year.  She drove all the way to Dallas to join us for the weekend !  She was sweet enough to bring me a copy of an invitation she designed using my cursive font, Belluccia.

Belluccia font, Wedding invitation, cursive font, wedding font, calligraphy font

Wedding Invitation Suite designed by Beth Harper featuring Belluccia cursive font

Beth told me the flower was created on the computer using lots of transparent layers. I might have to try that sometime!

The softness of the flower adds a sweet touch without distracting from the wording.  I love the way the stem bends at the bottom left then gently sways to the right.  Another interesting detail is the way the soft horizontal line midway in the flower stem blends with the bottom flourish of the R.

Lastly, Beth told me she combined several of my flourishes (from the Belluccia flourish package) and used them to add another design element above the last line.  Very clever!

It’s always so fun to see how designers use my font.  Nicely done Beth!

DIY Wedding Invitation

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011, is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

Leave a Reply

/* */
