Pretty Cursive Fonts


I loved seeing my cursive font, Belluccia, included in this adorable post Matchbox Kitchen created about pretty fonts.  February 14 may have passed but these fonts feature a hand lettered look that would be a perfect wedding font choice to give invitations a custom look.

I’m so glad this compilation of “forever & always” included my favorite “w”.  I love how the flourish draws attention to the text.

Sara, the author of the Matchbox Kitchen blog is focused on posting about art, crafts, gardening, and cooking with an emphasis on sustainability. She aspires to be the “eco-friendly version” of Martha Stewart.

After checking out her blog, I found an easy Fabric Flower Tutorial that would be darling for a bridal or baby shower or outdoor wedding.  And her Kale Salad with Radish Chips & Pine Nuts recipe is one I might have to try for out of town guests that are arriving later in the month.

Good on you Sara!  And thanks for including Belluccia in your post:)

DIY Wedding Invitation

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011, is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sara/Matchbox Kitchen
    Mar 10, 2012 @ 03:37:04

    Thank you! I simply adore that “w” as well.

    Reply

  2. Kristi
    Dec 11, 2013 @ 15:36:25

    What font is “forever & always” in?

    Reply

  3. Kristi
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 15:36:02

    I love the “w” as well. But in looking at the options on your font, I’m not seeing that particular “w”. Is it the stylistic, contextual or swashes version?

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Dec 20, 2013 @ 20:43:00

      Kristi,
      That “w” is available in the Belluccia Contextual version. It’s also in the glyph panel of the Belluccia Pro version. However, the glyph panel is only accessible in programs like Adobe Illustrator or InDesign. So if you are using a program that isn’t “Open Type capable”, like Microsoft Word, that w is available in the Contextual version without having to find it in a glyph panel.
      Best,
      Debi

      Reply

  4. Kristi
    Dec 13, 2013 @ 15:39:02

    Oh my goodness …… I apologize. I guess I should have paid closer attention to your site! LOL I found it! Absolutely beautiful!!! Thank you! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
