Thank You Gift Presentation


I had so much fun putting together this thank you gift for Target in appreciation of our work together on the St. Jude’s ad.  This colorful package contains cookies and text that follow along with the poem and pictures featured in the ad.

I love creating personalized gifts of appreciation that will make the receivers’ day. My goal is to wow them at every step.

wrapped gift

First, I painted and hand lettered words from the poem around this circular container.  I also painted the lid of the box to look like the Target logo. After tying a matching polka dot ribbon around the package I attached a round thank you card with hand lettered spiraling text.

foam snow flakes

Seeing as this box contains delicious (and breakable) cookies, I needed to find a decorative way of protecting the contents.  I used these foam snow flakes and white shredding to cushion the cookies and keep them snug in the box. They also happen to go with the theme.

cookies with lettering

These adorable cookies were baked and decorated by the talented Mary of It’s A Mary Cake.  Mary decorated the little girl cookies to look like the children from the advertisement and made the colorful dinosaur cookies to go along with the poem.

St. Jude's cookie

Mary also duplicated both St. Jude’s and Target’s logo in fondant and then I hand lettered the words.

I’m happy to say, my contacts at Target were delighted to “taste and see” their gift.

I had so much fun creating this one. This idea could be used for so many different occasions.  And who doesn’t love receiving a cookie?

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia, one of myfonts Most Popular Fonts for 2011, is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. stitchfork
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 15:45:23

    Wow – that is one stellar Thank You!
    Brilliant!
    xo Cathy

    Reply

  2. nancy
    Jan 24, 2012 @ 23:59:13

    sooo cute Debi!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
