“Oh, Hello Friend” Lovely Package Exchange


In any gift giving occasion, the presentation is just about as important as the gift itself.  Because I believe this, I was happy to sign up for the lovely package exchange hosted by Oh, Hello Friend.  I love this event because it celebrates beautiful, creative packaging and I had a lot of fun putting mine together. My swap partner was Bonita Rose and this is the final product I sent her:

wrapped package

As you can see, I decided on a silver and gold color theme.  I found a glittery, silver box and wrapped it in a big, gold ribbon with a matching garland accent and a silver ‘B’ initial.

Opened package

The first thing seen after opening the package is my hand lettered note with the same shiny, gold ribbon.

contents of package

For the contents, there are several cute, crafty things (some are from Paper Source)  I found to match Bonita’s vibrant and colorful style.   I included different kinds of lace and paper tape, colorful flower cut outs, muslin bags, and a stamp set.

What I enjoyed most was creating these personalized and hand-lettered tags.

hand lettered tags

My inspiration came from quotes found on Bonita’s blog.  These can be used as bookmarks, gift tags, decoration, etc.

Calligraphy and glitter note

I also created this custom greeting card using my calligraphy and Stickles glitter glue in platinum.

hand-lettered note

I hope this bright package helped spread some holiday cheer!  There is nothing better than a beautifully wrapped gift and I had a blast putting this together.

Many thanks to Danni at Oh, Hello Friend  for taking the time to coordinate this exchange! I could easily see using this for an out-of-town guest welcome gift or hostess gift. What other ideas do you have for its use? If you would care to leave a comment there’s a special gift for you!

Special Limited time Give Away:  5 Gift tags with your choice of sayings ( Limit of 8 words for each saying).  How to get them?

First leave a comment on this post about ways you might use the tags.  Secondly, if you’re not already subscribed to my blog, “subscribe”, “like” Lettering Art Studio on Facebook or “follow” me on Twitter.

If you’re already a subscriber, do one of the other two ( “like” or “follow”). And if you already do all three ( thanks!) please refer a friend to subscribe, like or follow!  Ask them to mention you in their comment.

Then fill out the form below with your name and  e-mail address so I can contact you to find out the 5 sayings you would like on the tags and where to send them.   January 23 will be the deadline for this give away.

.

And as always my calligraphy font, Belluccia is available at : myfonts.com and fontbros.com

Leave a Reply

/* */
