“The Artful Envelope” New Workshop at Paper Source


I’m always excited to share my love of letters with people!  My latest new workshop is “The Artful Envelope”.

Zebra Themed envelope by Lettering Art Studio

I’ll cover unique and creative ways to address envelopes.  I’ll show you how to create an envelope that compliments the invitation or card inside.

2 color/ 2 style Envelope design by Lettering Art Studio

Whether it’s for a festive Christmas party, Christmas cards, a New Year’s Eve blow out, a Birthday Card or an elegant wedding invitation…I’ll help you look at different ways to make your envelope stand out.

We’ll work with a variety of Paper Source products including their beautiful colored envelopes, gel pens, glue pens, chalk markers, stamps, embossing powder, heat gun and anything else that will fit the bill!
60th Birthday envelope by Lettering Art Studio

I will not be teaching calligraphy but will guide you in how to use your own handwriting or printing.  So you don’t have to have taken my “Intro to Calligraphy” workshop to attend.

If you have, this would be a great follow up workshop for you!

White on Peacock Blue envelope by Lettering Art Studio

Here’s the info:

“The Artful Envelope Workshop ” with Debi Sementelli of Lettering Art Studio

Saturday, December 3 from 1 – 4 pm at Paper Source in North Park Center

$55.00 includes all supplies

To reserve your seat please call the store at 214-696-4400 and speak with any one of the lovely people there or register in person.

Seating is limited.

I hope you can join me for some fun with envelopes!

Speaking of envelopes, I was delighted when the lovely Carol Alexander sent me these pics of her dad, Robert, who followed my instructions from a previous post and created this Halloween themed envelope.  Robert is an 86 year old retiree from Kingwood, Texas. You are never too old to get creative!  Thanks Carol and Robert!

Carol Alexander's dad Robert with his Halloween themed envelope

Halloween themed envelope by Robert Roush

As always, my Belluccia calligraphy font can be found at myfonts.com and fontbros.com.  Check it out!

Leave a Reply

/* */
