Fun Favors for “Blowout” Birthday party


In a previous post I shared the invitations for a “blowout” birthday party at drybar in Dallas.  Since I don’t have girls, I never got to pick party favors with a girly theme.  So I had a great time, looking for head bands, clips and sparkly bobby pins to add to these take home gifts!

Favors for Blowout Birthday party

I needed a good size container to hold all the candy and other goodies. These great clear plastic paint cans with silver lids, found at Michael’s, worked perfectly.   The yellow bags were filled with candy including “Ring Pops” and “Candy Necklaces”.  I used to love those when I was a kid:) The personalization on the bags and charcoal shimmer paper tags kept everyone straight.

Peace, Love and Blowouts

The bags were sealed with round white labels from Paper Source and hand lettered then printed with “peace, love and blowouts!” the party mantra.

Hair themed favors

I must admit I had to check with several girl moms to ask if they knew what 10 year old girls like to put in their hair…”anything that sparkles” was the most common answer.

Snack box

To make transporting snacks easy, I found this darling yellow hat box .

Party Snacks

Goldfish, Crunchy Cheetos and yogurt covered raisins were easily made available while the girls  were having their hair done and provided a little salt to balance the sugar from the candy and cupcakes they’d be eating:)

Happy Birthday Tatum!  Thanks for the fun trip to girl land !

Belluccia calligraphy font

As always, my calligraphy font, Belluccia is available for purchase on myfonts.com and fontbros.com.  Check out the cool free fonts!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Kay
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 13:23:57

    They turned out just as cute as I imagined they would. Adorable!!

    Reply

  2. Debi Sementelli
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 15:20:00

    Thanks for your advice! The client loved them!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
