Fun Halloween Favor and Invitation Ideas


Wood coffin Raw and Painted Black

I found these cool wood coffins at Michael’s and suggested my client use them as favor boxes filled with bags of candy for their upcoming Halloween party.   While I was painting them black, I couldn’t help but imagine creative wording to go with them for either a favor or invitation. A little mind wandering going on 🙂

I immediately enlisted the help of Mary Holmen of It’s a Mary Cake.  Always one to try out fun ideas, she made an adorable mummy cookie to fit perfectly inside!

Here’s what I came up with for use as a possible invitation, surprise party or favor. ( Plastic bugs and skeleton from the Dollar Store)   Check them out and let me know which is your favorite?  Does any other fun wording come to mind?  Anything else you would put in the coffin?

Mummy favor

Halloween birthday surprise party invite

Halloween Party invite

Halloween Party Invite 2

As always, my calligraphy font, Belluccia is available for sale on myfonts.com and fontbros. com.  Check out the free fonts at fontbros.com.  Lots of cool ones!  Have a Happy Halloween!My Beluccia calligraphy font

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Beth Blanton Harper
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 15:54:54

    That is a darling idea! I bought those at Michael’s, too. When I saw them I thought mummy case. We have a Tut exhibit here at the MFAH — it turned out pretty cute, but sadly I failed to take a picture before I gave it away.

    Reply

  2. Debi Sementelli
    Nov 01, 2011 @ 16:23:10

    Good to hear from you Beth! I would have loved to have seen what you did with yours. It’s just such a fun thing to work with:) Hope you’ll come up to Dallas sometime for a workshop. Xandra Zamora will be here in March.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
