Retro Teal and Black Wedding Invitation


I thought I’d share an idea I came up with for DIY brides who are looking for a fun retro look.  These samples were all created with my Belluccia Calligraphy font available at myfonts.com, which was designed with brides ( especially DIY!) and Wedding invitation designers in mind.

Invitation in Light Teal and Black with Pink accents

I love this combination of light Teal and Black with Pink and White accents brought in by the flowers.  The rose comes from a dish pattern from the 50″s that my mother-in-law owned.  For the envelope, I used white with teal accents and a pink rose detail. I love how those colors pop on the black background.

Table number in Light Teal and Black

The paper comes from my heaven on earth, Paper Source!

Place card with floral design

Our Wedding sign with roses

My neighbor happened to be throwing out some pieces of wood so I grabbed this one for the “Our Wedding” sign painted with acrylic paint.  All of the above can be created using  my Belluccia font, flourishes and ornaments ( the rose is included in the set of ornaments). So you can have the beautiful look of custom calligraphy without the cost. Hope you are inspired!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Oct 24, 2011 @ 06:04:15

    Hello,
    Gorgeous! How did you print in white (or pale pink) on the dark paper? I would love to be able to recreate this using your font.

    Reply

    • Debi Sementelli
      Oct 24, 2011 @ 13:29:33

      Thanks Brenda! The envelopes are hand lettered in white with colored accents also done by hand. The invitations are printed on light teal paper in black, pink and green but the white is hand painted. You’d have to talk to a printed if you wanted to print light colors on dark paper as it’s not possible to do that with a regular printer. Let me know if you have any other questions. Best, Debi

      Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
