Colorado Wedding Invitation Suite in Blush Pink


I was thrilled when I got the call from Colorado wedding planner Paige Goodson  to do custom calligraphy for one of her bridal clients. Paige was lovely to work with.  The distance between Texas and Colorado posed no problem. Between e-mails and chats on the phone we quickly narrowed down the look the bride wanted.

I created the invitation, RSVP card and return address using my Belluccia lettering style, which by now you know has been made into a font. ( http://new.myfonts.com/search/Bellucia/fonts/)

It was thermographed in olive green on a beautiful blush pink shimmer card stock.   A lighter blush pink moire paper is sandwhiched in between the top and bottom pieces of the invitation and serves as a lining for the envelope as well.

I addressed the envelopes in matching olive green using the Belluccia lettering style to complete the look of the suite.  I love when everything comes together and makes a bride so happy and excited to send out her invitations!

The added surprise in all of this is that the bride turned out to be the sister of a Allison Holmes, a Dallas resident and overall  lovely gal, who took my calligraphy class at the Paper Source store in January.

Well as the saying goes, the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree.  The bride, Courtney was just as darling as her sis.

How do I know?  She just happened to be in town and so the three of us met for coffee in North Park Center after my last calligraphy class.

They were kind enough to meet me with my favorite after class treat already waiting for me.  ( An almond croissant and coffee from La Madeleine French Bakery & Cafe!)

I brought a few of the envelopes that I had addressed to give her a peek and she just about toppled the table over with excitement!

Now that is the reaction that every calligraphy loves:) When she found out a couple at the next table were also getting married she enthusiastically showed them my work.  Love that!

So many thanks to Courtney, Allison, Mom Nancy and Wedding Planner Paige for allowing me to play a small part in this wonderful event.  I hope we can meet again in Dallas or Colorado!

While it’s true I will never be the mother of the bride,  I get to play one in my work:)  How cool is that?!

Leave a Reply

/* */
