Letterpress Save the Date in new calligraphy font


I recently had a request to create original artwork for a Save the Date and return address using the lettering style of my soon to be released calligraphy font,.

I loved the whole look the bride was after and was anxious to see how it would look when it was finally letter pressed.

At the bride’s request, I sent all the artwork to Travis Friedrich of Park Life Press in North Carolina .

When they were finished and the brides parents brought them by my studio, I gasped!    They looked gorgeous!   Letter press adds so much to the look of calligraphy.  Travis did an excellent job.  In fact, I requested samples so I could share this great resource with other clients.

This week I’ll be completing the look by addressing the envelopes in the matching lettering style.

Save the Date and return address in "Bellucci" lettering style

I’m still working on some cool additions to the font.  But in the meantime, this is a great sample of what can be created with it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dacia Sigler
    May 02, 2011 @ 15:48:24

    this looks amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

/* */
