Creative Save the Date design


One of my new found friends and calligraphy workshop attendees, Deni Richards is also a very creative mother of the bride.  She popped in recently when I was doing some lettering at the Paper Source in North Park Center.  She brought the Save-the-Date she created for her daughter’s wedding, as well as a darling “Will you be my bridesmaid” card.

I love when people share their cute ideas with me, so I thought I’d pass it along.  I just love the the whole look. The blue and tan tie in perfectly with the idea of sand and water.  The rope tied at the top and the “Virginia is for Lovers” custom envelope liner add such great detail.

 

Save the Date

She custom designed and printed these wrap around labels to complete the whole look. 

Save the Date with wrap around label

And how cute is this “Will you be my bridesmaid?” Card.  Who could say no to this!

"Will you be my bridesmaid?"

Pretty maids all in a row.

Love the personalized names and hair color!  Too cute!  Fabulous work Deni!!

Lettering at the Paper Source

My next “Intro to Calligraphy” workshop will be on Saturday April 9th from 1:00- 4 :00 pm  at Paper Source.  I’m told it’s already sold out.  But you are welcome to put your name on the waiting list.  My work schedule is booked through mid May so the next one will likely be in June.

 

Leave a Reply

/* */
