Personalized calligraphy wedding artwork


Today I got to make five brides very happy!

They are the winners of the contest featuring my soon to be released calligraphy font.  ( I need to name it already:) Using my new font, I created calligraphy artwork featuring the bride and groom’s names as well as one of my new flourishes.

They’ll be using it to create paper products for their wedding like menus, programs, stamps, napkins and welcome packets to name a few things.  I’ll be sure to share pictures of the finished products !

I designed the font with brides and wedding invitation designers in mind. I was especially interested in helping DIY ( do-it-yourself) brides.  They’re often on a tight budget and aren’t able to fit original calligraphy work into their budget.

Along with the alphabet font, that will include several stylistic options for each capital letter and some lower case,  I’ve  also created a set of wedding “ornaments” (black and white illustrations) and flourishes that will go along with it.  This will allow users to get creative and design something totally unique.

The process is a long one, ( I started in November! ) but I’ve loved every step of the way.  I can’t wait to show it all to you, but in the meantime, here is a sample of the work I created for one of the lucky winners.  Subscribe to my blog to keep posted about more contests to come!

Leave a Reply

/* */
